The Tributes Keep Coming!

18 May

The Injustice League created this fan-tastic musical tribute, “I’ll Never Be Lost Again”, which pretty much sums up how we’re all feeling right about now. As far as We Love Lost is concerned, it’s now our unofficial theme song! Enjoy!

And more tributes are popping up!  Jeff Jensen of Entertainment Weekly, in his ‘Lost’ countdown post today, mentioned a few ways to prepare for The End.  In addition to #ThankstoLost Day on Twitter this Friday, he mentions the site 815 Sentences About Lost, a project bringing together 108 different people to share their thoughts about Lost during the last season.  Here’s one of the many insightful messages:

“My relationship with Lost is by far the most frustrating relationship of my life. It is almost as if Lost is the boyfriend my friends and family have never approved of, but put up with because he made me happy. The one that I used to talk about of the time, but have since quieted about because I could tell my endless examination of every little detail annoyed my loved ones. That boy that makes me ecstatic and excited one week, yet annoyed and unsettled the next. The one that I spent six years with (on and off of course), although I admittedly almost wish that I had bailed a long time ago. Yet every time I considered walking out, I think of all of the time and energy spent watching, reading, and discussing and I realize that I can’t quit. Of course I can’t quit. It has been six long years, and I must see this relationship through.”

Nicole lives and works in Washington D.C and feels like the only person in the whole world who still, after everything, totally digs Jack Shephard.

Log on to the site to read more messages!

And The Paley Center for Media, which recently had a great LOST panel at their Los Angeles “Paley Fest”,  wants to capture each of us as we have our Last Lost Moment.  Log on to their blog to see how you can submit your photos on Sunday night.

And as with all good ideas, someone else had it, too.  Check out welovelost.com (no relation) – a fun little application that’s picking up all twitter feeds mentioning #welovelost!  (We’re trying to get them to add #ThankstoLost to their feed, too!…we can hope, right?)

_________

If you know of any creative video or musical tributes, let us know and we’ll post them here!  And be sure to send us YOUR personal pictures and messages to THANK DARLTON – especially pictures of you celebrating on finale night – by emailing us at welovelostblog (at) gmail.com.  We’ll post them here so you can share them with Darlton and the world!

4 Responses to “The Tributes Keep Coming!”

  1. jami May 19, 2010 at 3:33 pm #

    welovelost.com messaged me yetserday and asked if they could add #ThankstoLost but not sure what happened. Anyway I guess they want to do it!🙂 I read a lot of the notes on the 815 sentences site about Lost and I have to disagree with Nicole’s. Lost has been the boyfriend I’ve stuck with and times have always been happy. There was never an on again/off again relationship. It was always on, even when my real boyfriends were off. I think some of my friends will joke that I’ve been invested more in Lost at times than I have been in any romantic relationship in the past 6 years. (Sorry boys). 🙂

  2. welovelostblog May 19, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

    Very cool Jami!! I hope it works out! That would be fun! 🙂

  3. The Injustice League May 19, 2010 at 7:48 pm #

    Thanks for featuring our video!

    • welovelostblog May 19, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

      You’re welcome! It’s awesome!! 😉

Leave a Reply

